A video before I knew of its actual existence.

My first recollection ever dream initiated lucid dream, or DILDS, happened on a Spring evening somewhere in 2001. I was focusing on the hypnagogic imagery of flashing red colors bursting before my eyes. I was focusing on it. The subconscious transformed into a evening scene of a freeway overpass and vehicles at the junction of a underpass road. I felt myself being drifted into this landscape. It wasn’t a paralyzed awake moment as in ASP. This happened in a lucid dream. The imagery of it was that I was floating inside the K-Mart store being pulled inside at night. The florescent nights were on. I knew that it was night and nobody was inside except a few young women. Their faces were very familiar. I had no real difficult in breathing like a panic during one of those Awareness Sleep Paralysis episodes. Anyway, when one of them told me to open my mouth I collapsed on the floor and felt this weakness overcoming my both arms like it was being covered with buckets of sand. My legs were also getting motionless. These women were giggling and began to pull my legs on this register counter. One of them gave me a gentle kiss on my forehead. I could feel the tactile of a lip gently applied on my brow. I had told them it’s too dark to pull out my wisdom teeth. The walls inside this dept. store was a beige color and the ceiling in a swirling motion, red/white candy cane wheel. One of these young females told me that I can’t go outside, whatever that meant. They didn’t look malevolent to cause me any fear. It was motionless for me. I however was able to look over my right shoulder and saw the outside parking light empty with the lamp posts lit, as well as the cars down the avenue with their headlights on. I knew what part of town I was in. This pull of my body suspended into a nowhere when this flash of white imagery flashed in my REM. Then I woke up as if nothing had happened. I didn’t record this on a dream journal, but I do recall the lucid dream vividly. Another lucid dream that followed one week later. It was inside a SOFT MACHINE music video. I was there being stared at with the eyes Kevin Ayers wide open . The image was not black n’ white in the video, “We Know What You Mean”. Rather it was a infra-red image. ”

*Update* The Soft Machine video, “We Know What You Mean”  is no longer available for me to “share” on my blog post. The one I found was uploaded on youtube in December 2006 and has  been deleted as of April 2015. If there is one I can find via uploading, I will share and post it right on here. As of now, the type of experience regarding the video before I knew that came into existence at youtube is what is a form of precognition.

x240-hvz.jpg

Leave a comment